مدرسة نكست جينيريشن
مدرسة إسلامية أمريكية
تعرفوا على مدرسة نكست جينيريشن
نرحب بكم في مدرسة نكست جينيريشن التي تقدم تجربة تعليمية شاملة تهدف إلى التثقيف والتنشئة، وتمتاز بجمعها ما بين التفوق الأكاديمي والقيم الإسلامية، وهي تقدم برنامجاً شمولياً للغة العربية، كما تنمِّي روح المسؤولية المدنية لتنشئة أفراد ناجحين يساهمون في المجتمع العالمي.

يقوم النموذج التعليمي لمدرسة نكست جينيريشن على ستة أسس للنجاح. الإبداع، تواصل العقول، المجتمع، التعاون، التفكير النقدي، والتواصل. وهي المبادئ الأساسية التي تمهد الطريق أمامنا وتلهمنا في رحلتنا الهادفة لتنمية المواهب الإنسانية إلى أرفع المستويات.
تمثل هذه الأسس الستة جوهر الإطار التربوي لمدرسة نكست جينيريشن، والذي يجمع ما بين القيادة الحيوية، والمناهج الجذابة، والتعليم الممتع، والتطوير المستمر، بالإضافة إلى الروح المدرسية الإيجابية.

نحن في مدرسة نكست جينيريشن نؤمن بقدرة كل طفل على النماء والنجاح. وهدفنا الأسمى هو ضمان منح كل طفل الفرصة لبلوغ أقصى إمكانياته.

نستقبل الأطفال بدءاً من عمر صغير (3 سنوات وَ9 أشهر)، حيث يجدون في مؤسستنا بيئةً مُحبّة وودودة وآمنة تشجعهم على الاستكشاف والتقصي والمرح. وسواء كان الطفل في الروضة أم في الصف الخامس، فسيشعر منذ لحظة التحاقه بأنه في كنف عائلة كبيرة هي مدرسة نكست جينيريشن.
إن البرنامج التعليمي لمدرسة نكست جينيريشن مستوحىً من منهجيات تدريسية معروفة، وبذلك نوفر لطلبتنا تجربة تعليمية عالمية حقيقية. تقدم مدرسة نكست جينيريشن مناهج حديثة تنهل من أفضل الأساليب التعليمية في شتى أرجاء العالم لتغرس في نفوس الطلبة محبة العلم والتوق للاستمرار في التعلم طوال العمر.

ولا شك في أن الأساليب التربوية للقرن الحادي والعشرين، والاستراتيجيات التعليمية المبتكرة، بالإضافة إلى الأبحاث المستمرة في مجال تحسين عملية التعلم لدى الطلبة، جميعها تضمن تزويد كل طالب في مدرسة نكست جينيريشن بأساس أكاديمي ممتاز وتحفزه على بلوغ أقصى إمكانياته.

"التميز الأكاديمي، التميز في الشخصية، التميز في العقيدة"
منهاج
صارم
نتحدى قدرات الطلبة... وننتظر الكثير منهم.

منهاج شمولي مع تركيز خاص على اللغات والفنون والمجالات العلمية (العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات)
تدريس القرآن
استناداً إلى العقيدة الإسلامية

منهاج علوم إسلامية رفيع المستوى

برنامج شمولي للغة العربية

اعتماداً على مناهج اللغة العربية والعلوم الإسلامية لوزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
صفوف قليلة الأعداد
نسبة صغيرة من الطلاب لكل معلم

بفضل الصفوف المتميزة بغناها والأسلوب المراعي للفردية يمكن لكل طفل أن يبلغ أقصى إمكانياته.
هيئة تدريسية متميزة
مدرسون خبراء في مجالات اختصاصهم، ومهتمون، ومتفانون

فلسفة تهيئ الطلبة لخوض معترك الحياة من خلال تزويدهم بالمهارات الحياتية الضرورية للنجاح مثل: اتخاذ القرارات، حل المشكلات، التفكير النقدي، فن إدارة الوقت وتنظيمه، وغيرها الكثير.
الرؤية و المهمة
إعداد الأطفال
للمستقبل
تتمثل رؤية مدرسة نكست جينيريشن في تقديم تجربة تعليمية شاملة تهدف إلى التثقيف والتنشئة، وتمتاز بجمعها ما بين التفوق الأكاديمي والقيم الإسلامية، وهي تقدم برنامجاً متميزاً للغة العربية، كما تنمِّي روح المسؤولية المدنية لتنشئة أفراد ناجحين يساهمون في المجتمع العالمي.

ولإتمام هذه الرؤية فنحن نتبنى هدفاً جليّاً: الالتزام الدائم بتنمية المعرفة، والمهارات الحياتية، والهوية الإسلامية والثقافية، والقيم لدى طلبتنا. ومن خلال الارتباط الدقيق مع أفضل جوانب النظام التعليمي الأمريكي، مع المعرفة الوثيقة بالتقاليد الإسلامية والمحلية، يتحقق لنا تبنّي برنامج مهارات حياتية يتماشى مع العالم المعاصر وهو أمر بالغ الأهمية في يومنا هذا.
تتبنى المدرسة المبادئ الأكاديمية والإسلامية والاجتماعية والأخلاقية بحيث تخلق بيئة تساعد على تعزيز المقدرات الفكرية والمدنية والإبداعية لدى طلبتها ليبلغوا أقصى إمكانياتهم. فالغاية الأسمى هي تنمية المواهب الإنسانية إلى أرفع المستويات التي تمكن المرء من التفكُّر في هويته الذاتية وإدراك المتطلبات والتحديات في عالمٍ يتغير بسرعةٍ مذهلة.

تسعى مدرسة نكست جينيريشن بجدٍ لتتبوأ مركز الصدارة في تقديم مناهج أكاديمية وإسلامية وعربية، ولتحافظ على مكانتها المتميزة بالنسبة لشهادات الاعتماد الممنوحة لها من هيئات الاعتماد الإقليمية والعالمية، وذلك من خلال عملية التطوير والتقييم الذاتي المستمرة.
التقويم الاكاديمى
رسالة مدير المدرسة
د. شيريل س. أبوكار
"مرحباً بكم في مدرسة نكست جينيريشن وتهانينا لإيجادكم المدرسة التي أعتبرها بحقٍ من أفضل المدارس الأمريكية الإسلامية في البلاد.

كلي ثقةٌ بأن الفرص التعليمية الفريدة التي تقدمها مدرسة نكست جينيريشن ستترك انطباعاً مميزاً لديكم. لا يمثل هذا التعريف سوى لمحات موجزة عن التجربة التي يعيشها الطلبة في مدرسة نكست جينيريشن، لأنه لن يتسنى لكم الإحساس الحقيقي بالجوّ الرائع والبيئة الودودة إلا بزيارة المدرسة شخصياً.

تؤمن أسرة مدرسة نكست جينيريشن بأن لدى كل طفلٍ القدرة على النجاح، وبأن أسلوبنا كفيل بتحقيق ذلك لما يتصف به من تشجيع وتوازن واهتمام. كما أن مدرستنا الفريدة من نوعها، بما تتمتع به من كادر استثنائي ومرافق فخمة ومتميزة، توفر الأساس المناسب لتحقيق إنجازات رائعة. لكل طالب لدينا قيمته كإنسان متفرد، كما أن "أسلوبنا الشمولي" يتيح لطلبتنا العديد من الفرص للتعلم والمتعة والازدهار.

نحن ملتزمون بالإثراء المستمر لبيئة تعليمية من شأنها التثقيف والتنشئة، وتمتاز بجمعها ما بين التفوق الأكاديمي والقيم الإسلامية، كما تقدم برنامجاً متميزاً للغة العربية، وتنمِّي روح المسؤولية المدنية لتنشئة أفراد ناجحين يساهمون في المجتمع العالمي.

ولا شك في أن استعراض مدرستنا أمام الزوار هو من أروع جوانب عملي، وسيكون من دواعي سروري أن أرافقكم في جولة شخصية في أرجاء المدرسة. باسم أسرة مدرسة نكست جينيريشن، نتمنى أن تعتبروا ذلك دعوةً لكم للتفضل بزيارتنا، وكلي ثقةٌ بأننا سنترك لديكم انطباعاً رائعاً. كما نشجعكم على العودة بين الحين والآخر لزيارة موقعنا الإلكتروني، وتسجيل إعجابكم بصفحتنا على فيسبوك، بالإضافة إلى متابعتنا عبر تويتر لتبقوا مطلعين على كل جديد فيما يخص أنشطة مدرسة نكست جينيريشن وبرامجها."
د. شيريل س. أبوكار
مديرة المدرسة
مع خبرة تفوق عشرين عاماً في النظام التعليمي الأمريكي، حصلت د. شيريل ستينبرغ أبوكار على شهادة الدكتوراه في الريادة التعليمية من جامعة كاليفورنيا بسان دييغو، ومن ثم أسست المدرسة الإسلامية في سان دييغو وتولت منصب المدير فيها. وقد عملت لمدة 10 سنوات في الدائرة الموحدة للمدارس الحكومية في سان دييغو، كما كان لها فضل المساعدة في تأسيس مدرسة إيفتين المستقلة التي تولت منصب المدير المؤسس فيها. وقبل سبع سنوات عادت د. شيريل إلى المدرسة الإسلامية في سان دييغو لتستأنف مسيرتها الناجحة كمديرة لها.

هذا وتعد د. شيريل مُحاضِرةً مرموقة، فقد قدمت العديد من عروض المؤتمرات لجهاتٍ عدة، منها الجمعية الأمريكية للأبحاث التعليمية، وجمعية مدراء المدارس في كاليفورنيا، ومؤتمر يال بوشيت للتنوع في الدراسات العليا.

كما أن د. شيريل هي عضو في جمعية تطوير المناهج والإشراف عليها. وبصفتها رائدة في مجال التعليم، فإن د. شيريل تركز في عملها على تنمية الثقافة المدرسية، ودمج منهاج العلوم الإسلامية بالمواد الدراسية الأساسية، وتطوير مجتمعات التعلم الاحترافي، واتخاذ القرارات على ضوء البيانات، وتوزيع الأدوار القيادية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عملت د. شيريل بصورة وثيقة مع لجنة اعتماد المدارس في الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والجامعات. وعبر مختلف الأدوار التي اضطلعت بها، سواء كعضو في فريق الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والجامعات، أو كاستشارية ومنسِّقة فيها، فقد ساعدت د. شيريل في إنجاز اعتماد مدارس عديدة، وقد تم اختيارها من قبل الرابطة الغربية للمشاركة في عدة لجان زائرة يتلخص عملها بتقييم مدارس أخرى ممن هي بصدد تنفيذ عملية الدراسة الذاتية الخاصة بالرابطة الغربية للمدارس والجامعات.
تعرف على مدرسة نكست جينيريشن
مدرستك أنت
القبول
المواد الدراسية
معرض الصور
الرسائل الإخبارية
اتصل بنا
الأسئلة المتكررة
رسوم التسجيل

اتصل بنا

مدرسة نكست جينيريشن
مدرسة امريكية اسلامية

next generation School
american islamic school
about ngs
Welcome to Next Generation School, a comprehensive educational experience that cultivates, nurtures, and combines academic excellence with Islamic values, provides a comprehensive Arabic language program, and fosters civic responsibility to develop successful and contributing members of a global society.

Next Generation School’s educational model is built upon the six Cs of success. Creativity, Connecting Minds, Community, Collaboration, Critical Thinking, and Communication. They are the founding principles that pave the path and provide inspiration in our journey to cultivate the finest human talent.
Our six Cs are the heart of Next Generation School’s educational framework that brings together dynamic leadership, a compelling curriculum, engaging instruction, continuous improvement, and a positive school culture.

At Next Generation School we believe that every child has the potential to grow and succeed. Our greatest goal is to ensure that every child is given the opportunity to reach his/her full potential.

From as early as 3 years and 9 months, children are welcomed into our warm, friendly and secure facility where they’re encouraged to explore, investigate, and enjoy. From the moment a child is enrolled, whether it’s in Kindergarten or 5th grade, they become part of the extended family that is NGS.
Next Generation School’s educational program is inspired by acclaimed teaching methodologies to provide a truly global educational experience. At NGS, we provide a cutting edge curriculum that draws from the best practices around the world to instill a love for learning and a passion to become life long learners.

The 21st century educational practices, innovative teaching strategies, and constant research on how students learn best, ensure that each student at NGS is given an excellent academic foundation and is challenged to reach their full potential.

"Excellence in academics, excellence in character, and excellence in faith."
a rigorous
curriculum
Challenging… with high expectations for student achievement.

Comprehensive with a strong emphasis on Language Arts and STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math)
faith based
Teaching of the Qur’an.

Quality Islamic Studies Curriculum

Comprehensive Arabic Program

Based on the UAE Ministry of Education Arabic & Islamic Studies Curriculum
Small class size
Low student to teacher ratio

Nurturing classroom environments and an individualized approach lets each child reach his or her highest potential.
outstanding faculty
Experts in their fields, caring, dedicated

A philosophy that prepares students for life by equipping them with the life skills they need to succeed: decision making, problem solving, critical thinking, time management organization, and many others.
vision & mission
preparing children for
The future
Our vision at NGS is to provide a comprehensive educational experience that cultivates, nurtures and combines academic excellence with Islamic values, delivers an outstanding Arabic program, and fosters civic responsibility to develop successful and contributing members of a global society.

To complement this, our mission is clear - we have a lifelong commitment to foster the knowledge, life skills, Islamic and cultural identity, and values of our students. Achieved through critical engagement with the best of US education coupled with the knowledge of Islamic and local traditions, the incorporation of a life skills program in the context of the contemporary world plays a pivotal role.
The school embodies academic, Islamic, social and moral principles in order to develop an atmosphere which promotes intellectual, civic, and creative capacities within its students to their full potential. The objective is the cultivation of the highest level of human talent where reflection on one’s identity and realization of the needs and challenges of a rapidly changing world are materialized.

Next Generation School truly aims to be a leader in the provision of academic, Islamic, and Arabic curricula, and to maintain outstanding accreditation status from regional and international accreditation bodies via a continuous self-evaluation and improvement process.
academic calendar
principal’s message
Dr. Sheryl Steinberg Abukar
“Welcome to Next Generation School and congratulations on finding what I truly feel is one of the finest American-Islamic Schools in the country.

I have no doubt you will be impressed with the unique educational opportunities that Next Generation School offers. The content of this introduction only hints at the complete NGS experience, with the fantastic atmosphere and warm welcome only really able to be experienced by visiting the school in person.

At NGS, we genuinely believe that every child has the potential to succeed, and that our encouraging, balanced and caring approach can realize this. Our one-of-a-kind school, with exceptional staff and superb facilities, provides the foundation for outstanding achievement. Every student is valued as an individual and our ‘holistic approach’ provides multiple opportunities where our students can learn, have fun, and flourish.

We are committed to enriching an educational atmosphere that cultivates, nurtures, and combines academic excellence with Islamic values, delivers an oustanding Arabic language program, and fosters civic responsibility to develop successful and contributing members of a global society.

One of the best parts of my role is showing off our school, and I would be delighted to give you a personal tour. On behalf of the Next Generation School community, kindly accept this as an invitation to come and visit us - I am sure we will not fail to impress you. We also encourage you to come back and visit our website regularly, like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter for frequent updates on various activities and programs at NGS.”
Dr. Sheryl Steinberg Abukar
Principal
With over twenty years of experience in the American educational system, Dr. Sheryl Steinberg Abukar obtained her doctorate in Educational Leadership from the University of California, San Diego and was proudly the founding principal of the Islamic School of San Diego. Working for 10 years in the San Diego Unified School District, she later helped establish the Iftin Charter School and served as its founding principal. Seven years ago, Dr. Sheryl returned to the Islamic School of San Diego and resumed her successful role as the principal of ISSD.

A respected speaker, Dr. Sheryl has delivered conference presentations at the American Education Research Association (AERA), the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA), and the Yale Bouchet Diversity in Graduate Education Conference. Moreover, she is a member of the Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD).

Being an instructional leader, Dr. Sheryl puts emphasis on building school culture, incorporating the Islamic Studies curriculum into core subjects, the development of Professional Learning Communities (PLCs), data informed decision-making, and distributed leadership.

Furthemore, Dr. Sheryl has carried out extensive work with the Accrediting Commision for Schools - Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC-ACS). Through her various roles as a WASC team member, consultant, and coordinator, she has facilitated the accreditation of several schools, and was appointed by WASC-ASC to serve on several Visiting Committee teams that evaluated other schools undergoing the WASC self-study process.
discover NGS
your School
Admissions
Academics
Gallery
Newsletters
Contact Us

CONTACT US

next generation school
american islamic school